Friday, November 19, 2010

Ke$ha - Cannibal (Extended Play)

Cannibal (Extended Play)
Release Date: November 19, 2010
Ke$ha already have 2 number 1 hits under her belt now she is doing her own version of Lady Gaga's "Fame Monster" with "Cannibal". Instead of releasing a new album she re-released her debut album "Animal" by adding new tracks and changing the name to "Cannibal". The EP started with a track called "Cannibal" which is an anthem about being super addicted to guys. I love the line "You're the kind of guy I'd stalk in school but now that I'm famous you're up my anus" I think it's funny. "We R Who We R" the second track is also the first single of the EP (extended Play) as I said on my single review this song got a cheesy title and it sounded like all Ke$ha's past singles combined. "Sleazy" is a catchy song and it's basically saying the you don't need love based on material things. "Blow" a techno-dance song which is the "in"/"trend" sound this year. "The Harold Song" the first mid tempo track on the EP and the song is nice. It talks about missing a guy the you broke up with and reminiscing the memories. "Crazy Beautiful Life" got a very catchy intro and I love that she talked about being broke and becoming a waitress. "Grow A Pear" is a funny boy bashing song (You should know that i love you a lot but i just can't date a dude with a vag) like you love the guy the first time you met him but he is acting girly! The song is fun but it got similarities with her past hit "Tik Tok" specially on the chorus.  "C U Next Tuesday" is another song title with wrong spelling and it talks about falling in love with a guy who has a girlfriend. Overall, the whole EP is nice and the theme of the song goes well with the original "Animal" album. It's a good move that they release it as a EP not a second album because the songs got great similarities in her debut album "Animal".  

Ratings: 3 out of 5 stars

Angelo's Picks:
Crazy Beautiful Life
The Harold Song

No. Title Writer(s) Producer(s) Length
1. "Cannibal"   Kesha Sebert, Joshua Coleman, Mathieu Jomphe, Pebe Sebert Ammo, Billboard 3:14
2. "We R Who We R"   K. Sebert, Lukasz Gottwald, Benjamin Levin, Coleman Dr. Luke, Benny Blanco, Ammo 3:24
3. "Sleazy"   K. Sebert, Gottwald, Levin, Shondrae Crawford, Klas Åhlund Dr. Luke, Benny Blanco, Bangladesh 3:25
4. "Blow"   K. Sebert, Gottwald, Levin, Åhlund, Max Martin, Allan Grigg Dr. Luke, Benny Blanco, Max Martin 3:40
5. "The Harold Song"   K. Sebert, Coleman Ammo 3:58
6. "Crazy Beautiful Life"   K. Sebert, Gottwald, Martin, Pebe Sebert Dr. Luke 2:50
7. "Grow a Pear"   K. Sebert, Gottwald, Levin, Martin Dr. Luke, Benny Blanco, Max Martin 3:28
8. "C U Next Tuesday"   K. Sebert, David Gamson, Marc Nelkin David Gamson 3:45
9. "Animal" (Billboard Remix) K. Sebert, Gottwald, Greg Kurstin, P. Sebert Billboard 4:15

No comments:

Post a Comment